Departments


Administration

City Manager: Jim Dunaway

jdunaway@rusktx.org

903-683-2213

2017 City of Rusk Financial Audit.pdf

2016 City of Rusk Finacial Audit

2017-2018 General Budget

City Secretary: Rosalyn Brown

rbrown@rusktx.org

903-683-2213

City of Rusk Ordinance

https://library.municode.com/tx/rusk/codes/code_of_ordinances

Zoning questions and/or variance requests should be submitted to city secretary.

All open records request or public information request must be submitted in writing to the city public information coordinator, Rosalyn Brown, City Secretary, 205 S Main Street, Rusk, Texas 75785 or via email.

City of Rusk - City Charter

Click here to download the City Charter (12MB)

Accounting Manager: Beverly Lacy

blacy@rusktx.org

903-683-2213

Director of Development Services

Building Inspection/Code Enforcement

903-683-2213


Public Works

Director of Public Works: Neill Holcomb

nholcomb@rusktx.org

903-683-2321

Director of Utilities: Thomas Thompson

tthompson@rusktx.org

903-683-2321


Police Department

Rusk Police Chief: Joe Williams

jwilliams@rusktx.org

903-683-2677


Municipal Court

Muncipal Judge: Forrest Phifer

judge@rusktx.org

903-683-2213

City Attorney: Anthony King


Fire Department

Fire Chief: Donald Lankford

ruskchief@yahoo.com

903-683-2211 (emergencies only)

Rusk Municipal & Rusk Volunteer Fire Department

Fire Marshall: Kody Killion

In order to schedule Fire Inspections call and leave

a detailed message with the Fireman on Duty.

903-683-2213 (non-emergency line)


Library

Singletary Memorial Library

Library Director: Amy Rinehart

librarian@rusktx.org

Phone:903-683-5916

Fax: 903-683-2953

Civic Center, Library Meeting Room & Park Resarvations

Information regarding Cedar Hill & Memorial Cemetery

available plots are handled here.